The Wentworth Court House was opened on 13 April, 1880. It took the place of a smaller brick building further up Darling Street, but in the same town block.
Made from the local clay bricks, it is a magnificent building that has stood the test of time and provides an excellent example of Pioneer Architecture and Design.
The Court House has been restored and the original picket fence replaced – it is still used for local court sessions. The National Trust has listed this building as one to be preserved because of its unique history.
Darling Street, Wentworth
Telephone: (03) 5027 3205